Upcoming Events

Schedule TBA

Race Stats

  • Races71
  • Wins9
  • Top 537
  • Top 1052

Special Thanks

Speedway Motors
Schnee Chassis
Eagle Motorsports Inc
MSD Ignition
Ditzfeld Transfer
Hoosier Racing Tires
Engler Machine
Afco Shocks
King Performance Products
Wings Unlimited
Winters Performance Products
QA1 Shocks




KNOXVILLE, IOWA (July 23, 2012) – “Danny Lasoski: The Path to 100 Wins at Knoxville” is the lead forum this year in the seventh annual Knoxville Nationals Fan Fair. The session featuring ‘the Dude’ from Dover, Missouri, will be held at 11 a.m. on Wednesday, August 8, in the theater on the second floor of the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum, and it will be hosted by Knoxville Raceway announcer and Speed TV reporter Tony Bokhoven.

Museum curator and fan fair coordinator Tom Schmeh said today, “Tony approached us about his idea for this timely forum a couple of weeks ago and he has been working hard to prepare for it ever since. I think fans will have a unique opportunity to learn about a key component of Danny Lasoski’s Hall of Fame career – his amazing record at his adopted ‘home track.’ The four-time winner of the Knoxville Nationals will also be available to answer questions from the audience at the conclusion of the forum. We sincerely thank both Danny Lasoski and Tony Bokhoven for their willingness to help the National Sprint Car Museum by participating in this special forum at this year’s Goodyear Knoxville Nationals.”

According to the Knoxville Raceway web site, maintained by historians Bob Wilson and Bill Wright, the top twenty-six drivers in the all-time career feature win list for the premier class at Knoxville Raceway from 1954 until today is as follows:

  1. ..... 98 Danny Lasoski,
  2. ..... 60 Doug Wolfgang,
  3. ..... 58 Steve Kinser,
  4. ..... 52 Terry McCarl,
  5. ..... 48 Sammy Swindell,
  6. ..... 43 Earl Wagner,
  7. ..... 35 Randy Smith,
  8. ..... 34 Jerry Blundy,
  9. ..... 25 A.J. “Skip” Jackson,
  10. ... 21 Eddie Leavitt,
  11. ... 20 Brian Brown,
  12. ... 19 Joe Saldana, 19 Mark Kinser,
  13. ... 18 Ray Lee Goodwin, 18 Jac Haudenschild,
  14. ... 17 Dick Sutcliffe, 17 Dean Sylvester, 17 Johnny Herrera, 17 Kerry Madsen,
  15. ... 16 Kenny Crook, 16 Tim Green,
  16. ... 14 Harold “Bud” McCune, 14 John Stevenson, 14 Mike Brooks,
  17. ... 13 Don Droud, Jr., 13 Donny Schatz.

Fans are encouraged to visit the non-profit museum foundation’s web site at www.sprintcarhof.com.

Article Credit: Bob Baker

Photo Gallery